runningcas.blogg.se

Pixplant and vray for archviz
Pixplant and vray for archviz













And this gave me the base on different CADs and graphic software. I graduated from a computer aided graphic design academy “STEP”. But when I first saw a software that was able to create not the usual flat pictures but the whole 3D worlds and spaces, I was astonished! And I immediately decided that 3D visualization is my calling. SocialMedia: 3DA: Why have you decided to work in 3d-field? When have you started? Where did you study? But in each project you need to find the balance between “quickly” and “qualitatively”.

pixplant and vray for archviz pixplant and vray for archviz

I never set the refraction to pure white to get a better fog-effect.There’s always a lot to improve. The Material has a simple noise in the bump-channel and a bit of green fog. The water is based on a plane with a simple noise modifier. Usually I try to use normal maps for better render times, but in this case I needed displacement to get the deep effect of light and shadows under the lights. It´s very easy to create normal and reflection maps that way. I think in this case 2048 is a good value, everything higher doesn´t have a big effect.įor the bricks-map I needed a good displacement- and reflection map. This makes the edges softer and it doesn’t look too sharp. The quality of this modifier highly depends on the resolution of the map and the factor resolution on the modifier. Here I used filter-blur instead of the diffuse-map. Both are displaced with the 2D vray-displacement-modifier. The only high resolution textures I used are for the ground, a 6k Arroway-concrete and for the bricks on the wall, with a map from Cg-textures. Inside the house I tried to use low quality textures or just diffuse colors to save rendertime. Mainly we´re working with 3ds max, Photoshop and After effects next to hundreds of plug-ins, scripts etc. Next to client projects I´m experimenting with simulation, sculpting, tracking and environment software like Realflow, ZBrush, Boujou and Ozone. We´re also working with augmented reality techniques to combine 3D with real-time camera footage of cell phones and tablet-PC´s. My inspiration sources are Blogs, show-reels, photos, movies or sometimes simply music. We always try to find new ways to make our renderings look more realistic and search for new solutions to work more efficiently. That´s the most exciting part about working as a 3D artist: it´s all about learning and walking new ways every day. Thanks for all the know-how to the whole lichtecht team!

pixplant and vray for archviz

There I had my first experience about 3d-modeling, animation, simulation, texturing and architectures. In November 2008 I started working for the lichtecht company in Hamburg, Germany. There I made my first experience with 3D design and it became obvious to me that I want to do it professionally. My name is Peter Oldorf and I studied graphics-design in Rostock, Germany.















Pixplant and vray for archviz